top of page

This Love....

The album which I began recording before Cadi’s arrival is now complete and I’m delighted to say, it will be released on Friday 28th of July. ‘This Love’ is my love letter to the world, and today, we’re releasing the stunning love theme from the ‘Twilight’ films, A Thousand Years from the album as a sneak peek. It’s now available on Spotify for you to listen to, and on iTunes for download.

This new album is full of my favorite romantic music; timeless love classics including Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana, Romance from The Gadfly and Cannon in D Major, alongside the passion and splendor of big screen love themes such as The Balcony Scene from Romeo and Juliet, A Thousand Years from Twilight and Cinema Paradiso. There are a few surprises too, such as Across the Stars from Star Wars Attack of the Clones and brand new works including a new composition by Chris called Cariad, which means ‘love’ in Welsh, dedicated to little Cadi.

Love is a healing force, and I know for sure that it was the love of Chris, family and friends that kept me going in the really dark times of my illness, and that learning to love myself a little more was fundamental to my recovery from CFS/ME. I’m very lucky, my life is happily full of love, but it strikes me that the world needs a lot of love and healing right now. Music is an international language and so I hope this album will spread a little love across the world.

With love and thanks for your continued support,

Claire xx


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page